Wednesday, 14 March 2018

Book Review - Until Love Do Us Part by Anna Premoli - #HolidayReading Book 19

Book 19 of 30 that I read on my holiday to Fuerteventura in December 2017

Amazon UK
Title: Until Love Do Us Part
Author: Anna Premoli
Format reviewed: Ebook
Source: Netgalley
Publisher: Aria
Publication Date: 1st June 2017
Rating: 4.5 Stars


What happens when two people who hate each other are forced to cooperate by law? A fun, feisty, feel-good romance for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Lindsey Kelk.

Amalia and Ryan met at Yale Law School, from which their mutual dislike for one another was born.

Amalia Berger is a successful, high society New York lawyer. Chicago-based lawyer Ryan O'Moore is the eldest of four sons whose chaotic family run a pub in the heart of the Big Apple.

New York beckons after Ryan is offered a promotion. But when the defence lawyer of his first case is the one and only Amalia Berger, things become complicated.

The courtroom clash escalates between them to the point that the judge sentences them both to a punishment of community service, forcing them to spend time together...

Fabulous quick witted dialogue between Amalia and Ryan, both in and outside of the courtroom. 

I loved the series of punishments Judge Wyatt though of for his two warring lawyers, and thought it added another great dimension to the story. 

Loved Ryan's whole family dynamic, with all of his brothers, while at the same day really relating to elements of Amalia's family. 

The two main characters are as different as they are similar which leads to many conflicts of interest, which I loved reading. 

This is a very entertaining romance, that isn't fully predictable, and will raise a few laughs in the process of reading it.  This is the second book I have read by the author, and it certainly won't be the last. 

Thank you to Aria and Netgalley for this copy which I have reviewed honestly and voluntarily. 

No comments:

Post a comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...