Saturday, 9 April 2016

Rachel's Random Reads Blogiversary Bonanza - Day 2



And my blogiversary celebrations continue today with 5 more great giveaways for you to enjoy.

They are a mix of UK only, Europe Only and International so please enter the ones you are eligible for, and I hope there is something that attracts your interest. Feel free to enter as many as you want, I'm more than happy for people to win multiples over my blogiversary. 

Good luck!!!

All giveaways on this page close at 23:59 16th April 2016.

Giveaway 6  - Win two notepads and an Apron
(UK Only)

Katey Lovell, author of the Meet Cute series and also blogger over at Books with Bunny has bought a lovely selection of items that tie in with the next few releases of the Meet Cute stories.








Giveaway 7  - Win a paperback copy of The Waiting Room by Leah Kaminsky 
(Open Internationally)


Leah Kaminsky if offering one winner a copy of The Waiting Room her new book, that isn't out in the UK until November, but has been published already in Australia.


The Waiting Room captures the sights, sounds, accents and animosities of a country overflowing with stories.

Dina is a family doctor living in the melting-pot city of Haifa, Israel. Born in Australia in a Jewish enclave of Melbourne to Holocaust survivors, Dina left behind a childhood marred by misery and the tragedies of the past to build a new life for herself in the Promised Land. 


After starting a family of her own, she finds her life falling apart beneath the demands of her eccentric patients, a marriage starting to fray, the ever-present threat of terrorist attack and the ghost of her mother, haunting her with memories that Dina would prefer to leave on the other side of the world. 


Leah Kaminsky plumbs the depths of her characters' memories, both the sweet and the heart-wrenching, reaching back in a single climactic day through six decades and across three continents to uncover a truth that could save Dina's sanity – and her life.


Win a paperback copy of The Waiting Room by Leah Kaminsky (Open Internationally)


Giveaway 8 - Win a signed copy of The Cosy Teashop in the Castle by Caroline Roberts & Mini Eggs (UK Only)

The lovely Caroline Roberts has donated a signed copy of her latest book The Cosy Teashop in the Castle and a pack of mini eggs



Amazon UK
Can Ellie bake her way to a happy ever after? A deliciously heartwarming novel for fans of Lucy Diamond and Milly Johnson.

When Ellie Hall lands her dream job running the little teashop in the beautiful but crumbling Claverham Castle, it’s the perfect escape from her humdrum job in the city. Life is definitely on the rise as Ellie replaces spreadsheets for scones, and continues her Nanna’s brilliant baking legacy.


When Lord Henry, the stick-in-the-mud owner, threatens to burst her baking bubble with his old-fashioned ways, Ellie wonders if she might have bitten off more than she can chew. But cupcake by cupcake she wins the locals over, including teashop stalwart, Doris, and Ellie’s showstopping bakes look set to go down in castle history!


Now all that’s missing in Ellie’s life is a slice of romance – can Joe, the brooding estate manager, be the one to put the cherry on the top of Ellie’s dream?



Win a signed copy of The Cosy Teashop in the Castle by Caroline Roberts (UK Only)


Giveaway 9 - Winner's choice of The Lost Child or The Silent Girls by Ann Troup in ebook (Open Internationally)

This is the first of two prizes Ann Troup is donating to my blogiversary. The winner will get their choice of her two ebooks either The Lost Child or The Silent Girls. 

Amazon UK

Winner's choice of The Lost Child or The Silent Girls by Ann Troup in ebook (Open Internationally)

Giveaway 10 - Win a paperback copy of Doesn't Everyone Have a Secret? by Sue Shepherd 
(UK Only)

Ian at Corazon books has donated three prizes to my celebration. The first of these is Doesn't Everyone Have a Secret? by Sue Shepherd. 

Amazon UK
How many times have you begun watching a film and, to your immense irritation, spent the first fifteen minutes or so wondering what TV programme you’ve seen the handsome extra in? What a relief when the information you were groping for pops into your head and allows you to concentrate and enjoy the rest of the film in peace. 

Have you ever wondered why you occasionally check twice when pulling out of a road, only to spot a previously unseen vehicle on that second viewing? 


Maybe you’ve settled down to an episode of Come Dine With Me accompanied by a lovely cup of tea and a cream slice. But, as you take that first delicious bite you propel yourself from the sofa, shouting, ‘Bugger it,’ because you’ve just remembered your precious first born son is waiting in the rain to be collected from football practice. 


It may be a voice gently whispering in your ear, an errand remembered in the nick of time or a subtle tap on the shoulder which alerts you to danger, these imperceptible events happen to each of us every day. We never query them or stop to speculate what’s behind these small moments. 


But what if that tiny nagging voice in your head, the voice that’s almost inaudible but can change everything … what if that voice is not your voice at all?


Win a paperback copy of Doesn't Everyone Have a Secret? by Sue Shepherd (UK Only)

No comments:

Post a comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...