Thursday, 21 March 2019

Book Review - Rosie's Travelling Tea Shop by Rebecca Raisin

The Amazon Purchase link below is an Amazon Affiliate link.
Amazon UK
Title: Rosie's Travelling Tea Shop
Author: Rebecca Raisin
Format reviewed: Ebook
Source: Netgalley
Publisher: HQ Digital
Publication Date:  3rd March 2019
Rating: 5 Stars


The trip of a lifetime!
Rosie Lewis has her life together.

A swanky job as a Michelin-Starred Sous Chef, a loving husband and future children scheduled for exactly January 2021.

That’s until she comes home one day to find her husband’s pre-packed bag and a confession that he's had an affair.

Heartbroken and devastated, Rosie drowns her sorrows in a glass (or three) of wine, only to discover the following morning that she has spontaneously invested in a bright pink campervan to facilitate her grand plans to travel the country.

Now, Rosie is about to embark on the trip of a lifetime, and the chance to change her life! With Poppy, her new-found travelling tea shop in tow, nothing could go wrong, could it…?

A laugh-out-loud novel of love, friendship and adventure! Perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson and Holly Martin.

For Rosie it is a journey of self discovery as well as a trip around the UK, after she buys a campervan while drunk the evening her husband leave her for another woman. 

He accuses her of being predictable and suspects his leaving won't have any effect, whereas it is soon apparent it was the best thing he could have ever done for Rosie. 

Rosie is filled with self doubt and it was wonderful to see how she developed over the course of the summer, travelling around various festivals in her brand new travelling tea-shop.  The first person she meets at her first campsite is Aria, who runs a travelling bookshop. 

They team up and Rosie starts blending teas inspired by classic books which all sounded perfect - after all cream teas and books go together so well.  I really enjoyed getting to know Aria and just why she was travelling too. 

In fact there are all manner of interesting people on the travelling van circuit,  and a whole variety of different festivals where they popped up over the summer months.  

As I have come to expect from a book from Rebecca Raisin, it has a wonderful warm feel to it, everything is really well described, there is some humour and the back stories make you think a bit too.  There is even a gorgeous guy, who continued to surprise both me and Rosie.  

This was such a pleasure to read, I lost myself within the pages and felt as though I was at the various festivals with Rosie.  And Poppy her bright pink campervan is fabulous too.   

An incredibly enjoyable book and I already know that the wait for the next book by this talented author will be far too long! 

Thank you to Netgalley and HQ Digital for this copy which I have reviewed honestly and voluntarily,. 

No comments:

Post a comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...